Progress

So it just occurred to me that I hadn’t updated since my last post. Unfortunately I got a negative. (A few negatives if I’m being honest about how many tests I took…)

There has been some progress, however, in that I think my period is returning. It’s nowhere near as heavy as my cycle usually would be, but something’s happening. For the first few days it was just light bleeding and there was no womb lining in it. I thought it had finished two days ago as there’s been nothing, but earlier when I wiped there was a lot of blood and some womb lining!

After spending so many years of my life moaning about having periods, it feels weird that I’m so happy to have it back!

I’m taking this as a good sign. The doctors originally told me that it could take up to a year for my periods to come back after coming off the pill, and i’m 8 months in now so I feel I was due some progress.

Feeling hopeful,
Mrs S

2 thoughts on “Progress

  1. Having come off the pill 9 weeks ago I am wait-wait-waiting for my period to return so I am pleased to hear yours has! It’s weird to finally looooong to see it (and as soon as it’s back I’ll be longing for it to bugger off again so I can get a BFP). After only a couple of months I know I could be waiting a while yet…
    Good luck!

    1. Hey! Yeah finally something is working down there. I almost felt like I was never going to see a BFP of my own. Crossing my fingers that your AF returns a bit faster than mine did 🙂

Leave a Reply

